We are not the same, and we never will be

We are not the same, my dad and me, and we never will be.

Where do you come from? What is your heritage?

If you’d ask my dad, he would answer this:

If you’d ask me, I would answer this
My roots - the Wellington SPCA Lonely Hearts Club

 

We are not the same, my dad and me, and we never will be.

And that is a good thing. I don’t want to be equal to my dad, simply because we aren’t. We have different skills and different strengths, we are of a different species, we even have a different colour fur. I am proud of belonging to the feline race, I am proud of the colour of my fur, I am proud of my differences with my dad. And yes, I am also proud of my dad.

Some people find that unacceptable, they think that everyone and everything should be the same. EQUALITY, these brainwashed minions of the Church of Political Correctness shout, blissfully ignorant (deliberately or not) to the fact that “equality” and “equivalency” are not the same thing.

 

We are not the same, my dad and me, and we never will be.

Why is the Church of Political Correctness so desperate to ignore/erase/stamp out the differences between different animals. Why do they want to prevent me from being proud of who and what I am?

Emphasizing time after time after time that cats are different, it’s no wonder that we have started to behave different.

Some examples of what we cats have to endure:

  1. Cat-awareness week.
    Awareness for what? Acknowledgement we exist? Geez, thanks…
  2. All those leaflets, brochures and magazines deliberately putting a picture of a cat on the cover, just to show they have no problems with cats.
    If you point out that you have no issue with an issue by making a statement about it, you are pointing out the issue thus fuelling it.
  3. How about this: “Yeah, I have a cat as colleague. Nice chap this cat, works hard. No issues, we’re equal; all of us and this cat.”
    Exactly, but some of “us” are a bit more equal than “you”, right?
  4. Special scholarships and grants for cats.
    If you want to treat cats the same, then treat cats the same: no special privileges based on species.
  5. Cat-quota for management positions.
    Strange, there never seem to be cat-quota for assembly line workers.
  6. The continuous belittlement from PoliCor driven media telling us that “it’s OK to be a cat”, “you might be a cat, but there is nothing wrong with that”, or “as a cat you are just as good as us”.
    I KNOW it’s OK to be a cat. I am PROUD of it. But you are right in one thing: I am not as good as you. I’m BETTER.

 

We are not the same, my dad and me, and we never will be.

And we don’t have to be. We both have our strengths, we both have our weaknesses. Rather than emphasizing our weakness, we decided to work with our difference which made us both stronger.

 

We are not the same, my dad and me, and we never will be.

Doesn’t the Church of PoliCor realise that the issue of species is only an issue because they keep bringing it up?

Doesn’t the Church of PoliCor realise that emphasizing the difference between species is the very definition of specie-ism, making them the most specie-ist people on earth?

Doesn’t the Church of PoliCor realise that it is absurd to highlight every single achievement obtained by cats – not because of the achievement but because it was obtained by a cat? Success is due to talent, using the difference, and hard graft. The cat-factor has NOTHING to do with it. Emphasizing the cat-factor is not encouragement, it’s belittlement.

In 2008, Barack Obama wanted to become the biggest cheese (well, theoretically the biggest) in the USA. But the PoliCor media only seemed to be focussed on the fact that he is black a cat. How on earth does that even have the littlest relevance to his ability to do the job?

 

We are not the same, my dad and me, and we never will be.

But in loving our differences, we are the same. Political Correctness has gone way to far and should be reversed. It is no coincidence that the reversed form of Political Correctness spells Correct Politics.

#CorPolYes #PolCorNo

Because we are not the same, you and me.

And we never will be.

 

Be nice…

 

Leave a Reply

